so who has got there tickets v fest ..... 2012?

Guest danielle159

Hi All,

I am a newbie to all this and 2 festivals lol god help me! got my ticket yesterday thanks to early bird code :) so me and my mate our on our way to Staffs for a banging weekend. To me the line - up looks good but people i know who have been are saying there never beat last year (Eminem and Rhianna) what is everyone else thinking? im a huge fan of Example i think he will be amazing at a festival.

There seems to be so much going on and so much jargon being thrown around can't tell you what it means.... i was thinking of driving down has anyone done this in the past? any advice very much appreciated although cant say ill stick to if after my tent is up and the vodkas flowing. Im soooo Excited.

Thanks all

Danielle xxx

I have mine too! Can't wait this will be the 4th year running!!

Eminem and Rihanna were big bookings (although I didn't stick around long with Eminem as it was a complete chav fest and not an atmosphere I was enjoying...Saw Calvin Harris instead!) but I personally think Kasabian, Kings of Leon and Faithless was the best year I have been to in 2010... AMAZE! The line up this year is brilliant IMO. The Killers, Noel, Guetta, Example and Friendly Fires are my defo sees... Tinie Tempah was good last year so might have to get round to him too for some new stuff!

I always go to the Chelmsford venue so can't give advice on whether to drive as we get the train or coach.

My advice is get there early on Friday to get your tent up and kick back and relax until last in the evening when the tent kicks off!

Have a WKD time

Edited by Robbie c