Queue into Gate D on Wednesday

Guest west49th

Hi everyone,

It's my first time at Glasto this year & we're planning on camping in the Dairy Ground. Looking at some of the messages on this site, it looks like the worst of the traffic & longest waiting times to get in are on the west side of the site.

My boyfriend's had the idea that we could park in one of the east carparks then take our gear through (we've got trolleys for our heavier gear so hopefully it won't be too bad although a bit of a trek). My thought is that by the time we've done that, we may as well have queued on the west side & done a shorter walk.

So what does everyone think? Should we head east or west? We're driving down from Birmingham and are looking to get there on Wednesday about 7am.

Any advice would be really appreciated!

There were terrible queues at both B (east) and D (west) last year for many hours from when the gates opened. Then a few hours later I think gate C was packed (east). You could end up miles away on the East, face just as bad a queue, but have your stuff further away if you need to pop back to the car at any point.

Some people who contacted the festival to complain last year have received word that they'll try to avoid what happened last year, but I have no idea what their plans are, or whether they'll work out or not. I think the general conclusion is that there's no guarantees in anything, you can plan based on last year but it's likely that something else will happen.